Ranking the Best Gymnasts of the 1952 Quad

To explain this post: A gold is worth three points, silver is worth two points, and bronze is worth one point. Only individual medals will be counted as to avoid punishing gymnasts who competed for nations that aren’t established WAG powers. If there is a tie, both gymnasts get the full point total. For example Agnes Keleti and Larissa Latynina each get three points for sharing the gold medal on floor at the 1956 Olympics.

Helena RakoczyPoland13
Maria GorokhovskayaSoviet Union11
Gertrude KolarAustria6
Margit KorondiHungary6
Ann-Sofi PetterssonSweden5
Nina BocharovaSoviet Union5
Agnes KeletiHungary4
Ekaterina KalinchukSoviet Union3
Marja NuttiItaly2
Tereza KocisYugoslavia2
Alexandra LemoineFrance1
Galina MinaichevaSoviet Union1
Licia MacchiniItaly1
Stefania ReindlowaPoland1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s