Ranking the Best Gymnasts of the 1956 Quad

To explain this post: A gold is worth three points, silver is worth two points, and bronze is worth one point. Only individual medals will be counted as to avoid punishing gymnasts who competed for nations that aren’t established WAG powers. If there is a tie, both gymnasts get the full point total. For example Agnes Keleti and Larissa Latynina each get three points for sharing the gold medal on floor at the 1956 Olympics.

Agnes KeletiHungary15
Larissa LatyninaSoviet Union11
Tamara ManinaSoviet Union10
Eva BosakovaCzechoslovakia8
Galina ShamraiSoviet Union5
Ann-Sofi Pettersson Sweden4
Keiko IkedaJapan3
Helena RakoczyPoland2
Sofia MuratovaSoviet Union2
Elena LeusteanuRomania1
Evy BerggrenSweden1
Maria GorokhovskayaSoviet Union1
Olga Lemhenyi-TassHungary1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s